The meeting, which was held at 11:30 on February 2, 2019 at the Mildred Terry Library, began with a moment of silence for the late former U.S. Representative Jack Brinkley.  Guests speakers include former Mayor of Columbus Teresa Tomlinson, and Ed Harbison Jr., son of State Senator Ed Harbison.

The following officers were elected by the MCDC Post Committee:

  • Chair: Laura Walker
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Saundra Ellison
  • Treasurer: Marjorie Jackson
  • 1st Vice Chair: Darien Torbert
  • Corresponding Secretary: Tammy Bailey
  • Recording Secretary: Pam Parker